2021-2022 Catalog

Mid-South Conference

Cumberland is a member of the Mid-South Conference in all sports. The MSC has eight full-time members, including Campbellsville University (Campbellsville, Ky.), Cumberland, Georgetown College (Georgetown, Ky.), Life University (Marietta, Ga.), Lindsey Wilson College (Columbia, Ky.), Shawnee State (Portsmouth, Ohio), the University of the Cumberlands (Williamsburg, Ky) and the University of Pikeville (Pikeville, Ky.). The Mid-South Conference also has 14 affiliate members who participate in a variety of sports, including Bethel University (McKenzie, Tenn.), Bluefield College (Bluefield, Ky.), Brewton-Parker (Mt. Vernon, Ga.), Cincinnati Christian (Cincinnati, Ohio), Faulkner University (Montgomery, Ala.), Kentucky Christian University (Grayson, Ky.), Lindenwood-Belleville (Belleville, Ill.), Martin Methodist (Pulaski, Tenn.), Reinhardt University (Alpharetta, Ga.), Southeastern University (Lakeland, Fla.), St. Andrews University (Laurinburg, N.C.), Tennessee Wesleyan (Athens, Tenn.), Truett-McConnell University (Cleveland, Ga.) and Union College (Barbourville, KY). The MSC hosts 22 conference championships in men’s and women’s athletics and is headquartered in Lexington, Ky.